Happy Easter!! Easter Sunday and the week leading up to it is always really special for me. This year, my family got to take a (much needed I gotta say!) weekend trip up to Bethany Beach in Delaware (Dele…where?!). 

Easter morning my dad, little sis Hadley and I got up at the crack of dawn and went to watch the sunrise on the beach. 

i remember just standing staring out over the crashing, looking green waves, the wind whipping my hair in my face, arms folded against the morning air and jeans soaked and full of salt in the folds. the sun rose slowly, half covered by clouds, but it was steady, and it reminded me of my Brother, my Savior and my Lord and Redeemer, Jesus Christ. Jesus Christ rose that Easter morning so long ago. He rose through the doubt, through the pain and the hate. 

He was steady, and His light reached everyone willing to turn towards the sun. He is the Son, He is still steady, and His light still reaches out to me, and to everyone. 

I’m grateful for those walks on the beach, for the mighty power that God the Father has, and for His ultimate gift to me of His Son, Jesus Christ, who died for me and rose again for me on the third day. On that easter morning, when there was every reason to rejoice. 

Let us still rejoice in His light, that reaches out to us no matter where we may be. 

​​

And, of course, as all good mornings end… 

we had a much needed donut run (KRISPY KREMES AT THAT!!). 

