The first blog post is always the hardest, isn’t it? There’s so many questions and doubts inside of me. What can I possibly have to say that people are going to care about, or think is worth reading? Am I even going to have time for this blog? How can I be real without sounding incredibly, hugely cheesy?!

Obviously, I’ve never done this before. Oh, well. First time for everything. (And yes, cliches are an obsession of mine, and I’m only slightly embarrassed by that.) Anyways, I thought that a blog would be a good place for me to share my love for photography, as well as get some of the complicated thoughts out of my head and onto something tangible, that maybe I can use to connect with other people.

Because cliches are usually true, right?

All bets are off. (Meaning: this blog could be an absolute TRAIN WRECK but I might as well have fun in the process!)

Baptism by fire. (Meaning: I’m really just jumping right into this, and I have positively no idea what I’m doing…)

Laughter is the best medicine. (Meaning: Hopefully this will be a source of release for me, because there can be good venting as well as bad venting in people’s minds.)

This is a sort of experiment for me, I suppose. Let’s see how this goes. 🙂

